City Council

Contact all Council Members through the Clerk of Council.  Please indicate if you  wish your correspondence to be read into the record at the Council meeting and included in the permanent record.  Thank you. 

Regular Meetings

  • 7 PM
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month
  • Safety-Administration Building
    4060 Columbia Woods Drive
    Norton, OH 44203

Work Sessions

  • 7 PM
  • 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month
  • Safety-Administration Building
    4060 Columbia Woods Drive
    Norton, OH 44203

These are the regular meeting dates, with the exception of those days which fall on a Federal or State holiday observed by the City, in which case the Council shall meet on the following Tuesday at the same time. Special meetings may be called pursuant to the Charter. View the most recent Meeting Schedule (PDF).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Paul Tousley

    Paul Tousley

    President, Council Ward 4

  1. Doug DeHarpart

    Doug DeHarpart

    Vice President, Council Ward 1

  1. Joe Kernan

    Joe Kernan


  1. Scott Pelot

    Scott Pelot


  1. Charlotte Whipkey portrait

    Charlotte Whipkey

    Council -at-Large

  1. Jamie Lukens

    Jamie Lukens

    Council Ward 2

  1. Kerry Macomber

    Kerry Macomber

    Clerk of Council

  1. Don Harbert

    Don Harbert

    Council Ward 3


Norton City Council has seven different work-session Committees: Finance, Personnel / Rules, Planning /Economic Development, Property / Mines, Safety, Service, and Utilities. Each Council member is required to serve as the Chair of one of these Committees.
Vice Chair
Harbert Kernan Tousley
Personnel / Rules
Lukens Pelot Harbert
Planning / Economic Development
DeHarpart Whipkey Lukens
Property-Mine Pelot Lukens Whipkey
Safety Kernan Tousley DeHarpart
Service Tousley DeHarpart Pelot
Utilities Whipkey Harbert Kernan